Dad slept rough outside hospital for 25 days until he could bring sick baby home

He bought a £35 tent and would wake up each morning and buy fellow rough sleepers food before going to check on his son who is now home and ‘doing brilliant’.

Michael, whose twin younger brothers Liam and Ryan are professional boxers, recently took to the ring himself to raise UKPDS 5000 for Great Ormond Street and Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital, where Liam was first treated.

He said: ‘I genuinely couldn’t put into words what those hospitals have done for me. ‘At one point Liam had a hole in his chest and I could see his heart beating and his lungs. ‘Nobody has ever done more for me than bring my son back.’

Dad slept rough outside hospital for 25 days until he could bring sick baby home

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.