Peter Stringfellow May Challenge Nick Clegg In 2015 General Election

Fri 25 Jan 2013

“He said that at 72 he had “done everything a guy would probably like to do… and I might take a serious view of moving into politics”, with his home town of Sheffield the most likely target.

In his weekly phone-in show on radio station LBC 97.3, he was asked whether he might stand in Mr Clegg’s Sheffield Hallam constituency. He said: “I think ‘why not?’. It has opened my mind to the possibility and the idea of going back to my home city and taking him on would be my first choice.”  http://www.itv.com/news/update/2013-01-25/peter-stringfellow-to-challenge-nick-clegg-in-election/

Comment:  “Somewhere out there in the country will be a number of white knights with nothing left to prove. Stringfellow is not my first choice for the title of White Knight but he highlights the possibility of breaking the LIB LAB CONDEMNATION PIE ALLIANCE PARTY stranglehold on parliament.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.