Clock Controversy at Olympics

Shin Lam South Korea.

‘I should have won’ she says in disbelief.

‘The clock showed zero and the scoreboard read 5-5 – good enough for the 25-year-old under the sport’s rule whereby one fencer is given priority in the event of no winning hit being achieved during a minute of sudden death.

But then the clock was reset to one second, …….’

http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/olympics/other-events/fencing-distraught-south-korean-shin-lam-says-i-should-have-won-following-clock-controversy-at-london-2012-7993824.html

Advertisements
This entry was posted in It's a Mystery, London Olympics 2012 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Clock Controversy at Olympics

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.